Just Labradors banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
13,130 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I did this photo shoot for hubby's friend of their son at a wrestling meet. I didn't charge them a sitting fee because they are friends and I am just getting started. I took over 200 pictures, drove 100 miles round trip and spent an entire Saturday in a high school gym. I was happy to do it and get some experience. Hubby hunts on their property was the other reason I didn't charge them. I have called them several times to come to see the pictures. They know I was going to charge them for the pictures and do a collage for them. They were very excited about all of the pictures I took. They have now bought their own camera, which is their perrogitive but.... Now they want to borrow my zoom so they can take their own pics at the state finals. Uh no. Waste my time all day and now want something from me? I don't think so. Would you be pissed? Am I over-reacting?

·
Registered
13,524 Posts
I'd be pissed.

·
Registered
44,122 Posts
I have called them several times to come to see the pictures. They know I was going to charge them for the pictures
Wait, so they have not responded about your pictures? Over 200 of them? HOLY HELL I'd be pissed about that! If that's the case, no, I would not let them borrow anything!!

·
Registered
13,130 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Wait, so they have not responded about your pictures? Over 200 of them? HOLY HELL I'd be pissed about that! If that's the case, no, I would not let them borrow anything!!
Yep and I deleted some too. I can't wait for the camera lesson they ask for. I will just tell them to leave it on AUTO the whole time. :smokin: Good luck with your kids Senior pictures. Pay 10x as much from a studio.

·
Registered
6,118 Posts
Would you feel comfortable lending them your lens if they hadn't asked you to do the previous shoot?