Just Labradors banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
29,548 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
you mentioned in another thread that you thought Pantene shampoos were harsh. What would you recommend for color-treated hair? Remember, I'm in BFE and don't have access to what ever isn't in a drug store and even that is limited. TIA.

·
Registered
5,211 Posts
Oh good question!! I will be watching this thread for her answer. I just got my highlights done yesterday and wondered if I should go buy a new shampoo/conditioner.

·
Registered
44,122 Posts
I've been using Pantene for 25 years and I love it. Always getting compliments on my hair. :)

·
Registered
4,425 Posts
For Colour treated hair, i highly recommend L'Oreal Vive Pro.. it always worked well for me..

·
Registered
23,457 Posts
Laura, I use the Neutrogena moisturizing shampoo (pink stuff in clear bottle) and once in a while the Neutrogena extra-moisturizing cream shampoo in a tube. Helps keep my color cleaner and brighter longer.

·
Registered
14,287 Posts
I am just seenig this now, Laura. Sorry for the delay. I am answering before reading all of the replies you already recieved, so pardon if any of it is repeated =)

I steer away from Lauryl Sulfate, both Sodium, and Ammonium. Sometimes I use a sulfate-free shampoo, but generally I try to stick with shampoos containing the much gentler Sodium LaurETH sulfate as their surfactant. The harsher the sulfate, the more drying to your hair, and being wavy, my hair can become poofy if over-cleansed , over-conditioned, or under-cleansed, under-conditioned. I's a balancing act for me. There's few things that I try to stay away from ingredient-wise in shampoos & conditioners that I know don't work well for me, personally. I have to watch out for build-up too, so I stay away from conditioning agents like silicones in my shampoos... save them for the conditioners.