Just Labradors banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry, I really need to vent. I just got out of work--I am a nurse and work as the charge nurse on a busy cardiac floor. I am there for my patients...I love working with the patients but the staff lately are another story!!!! It is one non stop compliant from the time the 7p-7a crew walk in. "I don't have any of the same patients I had last night" (actually you do but because of various reasons we had to change their room assignments--if you would just look at the names and not the room numbers you would see that [email protected]#.) "We don't have enough staff--they should have found us someone (by they---you do realize you mean me--and what the hell do you think I was doing on the phone half the night between caring for my patients--taking pizza orders???) or even better "you got who to work--she doesn't do anything (ok well you weren't happy when I couldn't find someone--how about I just call her back and tell her you want to work short)