Just Labradors banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
3,479 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Raises hand high. My degree is in Finance. I am perfectly capable of doing a long form by hand.

I can now do a short form and use Turbo Tax as the house is paid for and I have no medical expenses to claim this year.

But I still put off doing my taxes until last weekend. It only took me 10 minutes. I always get a refund as I claim zero and add 10%. Being single and making decent wages I get hit hard with taxes and I hate having to pay at the end on the year. I would rather get a refund and have them take out a little more each payday.

But for some reason unless I need the money for something important I never seem to make time to file until I really have to.

·
Registered
16,472 Posts
We don't file till October...and we have a CPA doing our taxes. :eek:

·
Registered
6,666 Posts
We get ours done, always in early February, because if we're getting a refund we want the $ and if we owe we want to know ahead of time how much we'll have to send in.

·
Registered
4,176 Posts
Ours get done on time as well. I think in the last decade I have only been late once (and that was last year, they were late by 2 days).

·
Registered
3,479 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Mine are always done by April 15th but it seems I never make time to do them until the beginning of April. My company has even made it easy our W-2's and are on-line by mid-January.

·
Registered
4,939 Posts
I've used TurboTax for years.
I always take a quick stab at it as soon as I have all of my financial statements and figure out whether I'm getting a refund or if I owe. If I owe, I don't file until April. This year, I got a decent refund, so I filed in February.

·
Registered
15,206 Posts
I have a degree in Finance... and I always get money back cause I don't want to risk having to pay in... and I do mine as soon as I can electronically access my W-2 and my student loan interest payment forms ;)