Just Labradors banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
490 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been busy making a new website - just fun - I'm no expert. I know that the photos in the litter photo albums (2007, 2006, 2004) are HUGE - I haven't had time to fix that just yet. I made the police cruiser logo and the animation myself - pretty proud of those hours (yes hours!) spent learning how to do that - I'm going to try a dog wagging it's tail next. I've got a few more photos to put on in several places but it's just about done. Criticism is very welcome - tell me what works and what doesn't! TIA

www.wigwaglabradors.com

·
Registered
29,548 Posts
Oh I love that picture of Cuffy, the one that first comes up on his page.

I'll say the same thing I said on the other forum about another site. Your pictures are way to large for the average person. Not everyone has broadband and a picture that is over 500k like the beautiful one of Clint on his page is going to really clog up someone on dialup. What happens if their computer doesn't crash is they get impatient and they leave.

When I have broadband and it takes a couple of minutes to download, then they're too big. It would take a dialup person a good 10 minutes or so. You can have beautiful photographs, but they should be condensed to about 72dpi for a website.

Love the colors. That color of sage is one of my favorite colors of green. Relatively easy to navigate too. :happy:

·
Registered
371 Posts
I also love the first of Cuffy!

I would also say (as I don't have entourage set up), that don't just put a contact Mail to code, but also someplace have your e-mail written out...I can't get to your e-mail info.

·
Registered
12,586 Posts
Well, I love your photos! MacKenzie is growing up so fast - she is more gorgeous every time I see her! That picture of your home (the one by Jeff Pace) is just magical. It looks like an oil painting. :D

·
Registered
4,075 Posts