Just Labradors banner

When would you be able to attend a LabFest?

• Saturday May 30th

Votes: 3 60.0%
  • Sunday May 31st

• Saturday June 6th

Votes: 2 40.0%
  • Sunday June 7th

Votes: 2 40.0%
  • Saturday June 13th

Votes: 1 20.0%
  • Sunday June 14th

Votes: 1 20.0%
  • Sometime in August

• Sometime in September

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11,445 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Michigan Labfest! (Poll Added!)

Okay so now that Spring is "here," it's time to figure all of this out!

I've posted 4234 times about it already, but I need to get some feedback from all of you who might want to come.

I'm no expert on dog parks, but I think our best bet would be to have it at the Orion Oaks Dog Park in Lake Orion. It's just a couple miles north of the Great Lakes Crossing mall area, right off of I-75. (http://www.oakgov.com/parksrec/ppark/orion.html)

They have a lot of open, fenced in spaces that are separate from the each other, a water area where they can go swimming, lots of trees and a few picnic tables.

We'd love to see everyone that came last year and all of the people who couldn't make it last year. And of course, any other non-Lab siblings/friends are invited as well :)

So now we have to figure out when would be best for everyone.. I mentioned before having a couple of them, maybe one in the next couple of months and one later in the late summer/early fall?

·
Registered
8,657 Posts
That would be great! I hate to even try to pick a date, but maybe in mid-May or something? And then later in the summer? I'll try to make it if we possibly can.

·
Registered
3,424 Posts
We'll possibly be there, once a date is set!

·
Registered
3,082 Posts
We could possibly swing this in the motor home with all 3 dogs with us. Of course Mothers day weekend would not work.

·
Registered
52 Posts
I am actually from MI and going home to visit family at the end of May..but i will be there later in the summer also, Id love to try and make one!

·
Registered