Just Labradors banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4,176 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First I read this: White Labradors: A Joy As A Gift At Christmas and then The Joy Of Silver Labrador Puppies.

Seems to me the author has no idea what she's talking about. I'm not an expert on the breed, and have learned a lot in the last few months.

If you scroll down the page there are other articles about labs. In one of the ones about black labs it says something about it being okay to leave a child alone with a black lab because of their mellow personalities. It makes it sound like the dogs need no training and will automatically be sweet and gentle.

I didn't post this to start a riot, but I'm baffled at how someone so very obviously lacking in the knowledge of the breed has posted these articles.

·
Registered Users
10,466 Posts
One of the best gifts that you can give to your kid this Christmas is a dog.
Stupid effing ignorant *****! :mad: Has she never heard of the horror stories of the thousands of dogs that are surrended to the shelters every holiday season because the family wants to go on holiday & then finds out they have this new pet cramping their lifestyle so they dump it? God I despise fools like her. As for her terminology re "white labs", I don't know if she's refereing to yellows or she thinks she's discovered a new breed. As for her BS re silvers, I aint even going there. :rolleyes:

According to her biography, she's a Mills & Boone novelist. :rolleyes: That figures. I guess that makes her the worlds leading authority on Labradors & dogs in general aye?

Leonie Brogan

Leonie Brogan is an accomplished Author of several Romantic Novels and prize winner of Mills and Boon short stories competition 1993. Her love lies with living life to the best she can and helping others.

Interests and Hobbies: