Just Labradors banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
11,445 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've been working at the cat clinic for almost 2 months and am already ready to move on... This is very not like me, I tend to stick with it and work through tough spots and my previous jobs (excluding the summer help jobs) were for at least two years.

I'm just sick of this place. It's a cats only clinic, which is okay, because I like cats.. but I am more of a dog person, so I think if it were a dog/cat place, I wouldn't be so tempted to leave already.

Basically the Doctor is nuts and so is the "office manager." To this day, the Dr. has never introduced himself to me, asked me anything about myself or my animals.. He doesn't care. He has a horrible temper and will kick/punch things, including the wall. Sometimes it's over having to put a cat down, which I would kind of understand, but other times it's something little, such as a cat squirming too much prior to drawing blood. He doesn't talk to anyone except for the "office manager" and you can't ask him anything without him getting pissed.. even if it were a very important question about one of the patients.

Since I do reception and vet assistant, I deal with a lot of clients and my "office manager" a lot more than the other assistants. My "OM," has been there for a few years and is VERY annoying. She belittles me on a daily basis and has a list of things she needs to tell me to fix. Sometimes they are things that I didn't know beforehand, but sometimes I think she just writes things there so she has more to bug me about. She makes me feel like I'm 5 years old and don't know anything, and I think it makes her ego feel good to treat people like crap. :(