Just Labradors banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts
T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thats all and thats how I feel sometimes.

I love my job, just wish I got some of the glory that I work on. Thats all. :( :p

·
Registered
10,664 Posts
Most of my job is thankless.

Only other mechanical designers can appreciate what I do. Accounting thinks we take to long, cost to much and are an unnecessary expense. The CEO couldn't find his ass with both hands and a map.Naturally he overcomes his shortcomings by treating everyone like they are morons.
Other than that it's all glory here.

D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Glory??

I am just thrilled when I can duck quick when the sh*t hits the fan.

·
Registered
2,573 Posts
as a teacher, i hardly have any parents that thank me for making education fun for their kids but when i do something wrong, they are the first on the phone to rip me a new one. some years are better then others but i'm glad that we have a teacher appreciation week. the parents don't do anything special for us but PTA makes us feel special. hope you feel better about your job soon.

·
Registered
13,130 Posts
Actually no. My boss is great about recognition. If you are a big producer (over 100%) you are always recognized at the sales meetings. Yes, I am a glory hound. I also give credit where it's due also.

·
Registered
7,955 Posts
Since you got this job, you've talked a lot about all the compliments your boss has given you, about how they were lucky to hire you, you doing a great job...

That's glory.

R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
My boss is a really great person, and rewards me with bonuses and tells me that I go "above and beyond". I LOVE my Job!

;D

Sorry your getting no glory Sam. :-\

T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Melissa said:
Since you got this job, you've talked a lot about all the compliments your boss has given you, about how they were lucky to hire you, you doing a great job...

That's glory.