Just Labradors banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,330 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Remember the sanctioned match I signed Caleb & me up for? Well, I'm at work today & get a text from Ken that the show super called with a question about my entry- I put down Novice, but forgot to put whether it was A or B! DUH! Gosh, the woman was so nice when I called her back.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
742 Posts
Oh, I wouldn't worry about it. When I moved to Open, I forgot to put a jump height!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10,258 Posts
At least they caught it.

A friend of mine forgot and put down Rally Adv A (she should have been in B). She went to the trial, showed, placed 1st and 2nd both days (she has two dogs) got both her titles.

Several weeks later AKC stripped her of her titles, placements, ribbons, and any prizes she won.

She felt so foolish.

Lesson learned though ;)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
742 Posts
I know someone that happened to too. It is frustrating! The silly thing about it is, there is no difference in the judging, it only affects placements.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
423 Posts
I entered an Obedience trial and entered Nov B the first day and Novice A the second day and had the trial sec change my entry to Novice B both days. The only problem was I had a leg by the Nov A judge the one day and had thus just entered B to avoid not having the leg count. LOL it took me about 15 minutes to convice the Sec that I really needed to be moved back to the class I entered.
The lesson I learned was if you do something Odd in an entry send a brief note to the Sec stating why. Save everyone alot of headache.

Kelly
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top