Just Labradors banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
16,679 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Around here, after graduation everyone heads down to the beach (Ocean City, MD) for beach week/senior week. When I was little and we were at our beach place it was always "so cool" watching the "big kids" be on their own at the beach.

My beach week was amazing, even though our group of friends abandoned us my best friend and myself stuck it out together and had a blast!! This year I have some younger friends who are graduating in a few weeks and they're going to Ocean City for their senior week...since I'll be working down there I told them they could come to my place one night and I would cook some burgers/hot dogs for them and then we could all go have some fun :D I'm ready!!!

·
Registered
20,085 Posts
The New Jersey shore, once upon a time, was a common destination for Senior Week (including the year I graduated -- we ended up getting tossed out of the house we were staying in, through no fault of our own, long story). Now, High School seniors are going on cruises or to Cancun!!

·
Registered
6,788 Posts
Nope. No such ritual. Maybe because we weren't very close to any cool beaches??

It sounds fun though. :)

·
Registered
44,122 Posts
Maybe because we weren't very close to any cool beaches??
Do you even have beaches in Canada? I mean besides the coasts obviously.

·
Registered
7,955 Posts
I, apparently, was deprived - went nowhere, did nothing.

Granted, I live in the middle of Indiana so it's not like I could just run over to the beach, but there was definitely no cruise given.

My big gifts came from my college graduation. I remember high school being fairly anticlimatic.

G

·
Yup but we called it Senior Week...........Not to proud to say that I barely remember my senior week. I think I had one too many wine coolers.

·
Registered
10,664 Posts