cute tricks for public demos?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: cute tricks for public demos?

BJ
    BJ is offline Junior Member

Defaultcute tricks for public demos?

This is my first time asking a question.... I belong to an obedience training club. We do alot of demos for the public that include a dog safety talk for the kids, obedience demos etc. We all take a turn performing a trick if we know one. We always do the same 2 things. Bear waves to the crowd, then takes a bow. does anyone have any other ideas for some cute tricks we could learn that are crowd pleasers? It doesn't have to be anything complicated.

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Canyon Labradors is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: cute tricks for public demos?

What about doing "around" from heel. Or like the Advanced Rally move. Call to Front, finish right. Then you can tell him stand and walk around HIM.

MSUlady is offline Senior Member

Otis "high five"s everyone. Kids LOVE it.

Otis - the most trusting dog on Earth.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

BJ

These are great ideas-thank you! Bear actually does have his RN, so we know all those moves you spoke of. Sounds like kind of a "dance" when you put it that way. After the tricks, we always let the kids come up and pet the dogs. they all want to "shake" or "high 5" him, which he knows, but I discourage that one because he is so tall even when sitting and his nails are long enough to scratch them. I'd feel badly if they left with scratch marks on their arms from him.