Crate Question

Thread: Crate Question

sammysam21 is offline Senior Member

DefaultCrate Question

I am new to this whole crate training thing. I never had to crate my other puppies because I was at home with them. However, I now have to work so he is going to be crate trained. My question is what do you put in the crate? I have been looking around and I see that there are crate pads that are padded or not. I was also thinking about a blanket instead of a crate pad. What is the best idea for a eight week old puppy?
    [url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/]

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Callaway is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Crate Question

I just have a blanket I got on sale at walmart. But Bogey is almost 9 months now and he doesnt chew on it. Maybe just and old towel for now. I dont know if you should put a piddle pad in or not, someone else will have better advice there.

Courtney, Bogey and Calli

Baloo317 is offline Senior Member

Nothing! Maybe a few indestructible toys, but that's it. Blankets can be chewed and eaten, and cause intestinal blockages. :-[

Baloo is 11 months, and he only has blankets in his crate at night, when I'm sleeping 5 feet away from him, and would hear him if he was trying to destroy them. olice:
    Kate
    Baloo - 5 year old black lab
    Peanut - 7 year old minpin
    Monster - 3-ish year old frenchie/jack, rescue
    We're Superdogs!

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Koda has a lambskin furry thing pad, I don;t know what its called. And she has 3 toys in there, a squeaky one a bone and a ball I think. I did have a towel in there but she was chewing it and ripping it.