Is it puppy to puppy aggression? (6 pics)

Thread: Is it puppy to puppy aggression? (6 pics)

Simple Survival is offline Junior Member

DefaultIs it puppy to puppy aggression? (6 pics)

Hey guys. I searched for the topic before I wrote this and I didn't see anything that really answers my question.

I have a soon-to-be 12 week old lab puppy named Toby. We were in the process of rescuing a 10-12 week old boxer/pit mix but ended up having to take him last night due to some old owner drama (Rocky was found tied to an outside A/C unit for a few days with no food, water, or shelter).

Anyway, I'm new to puppyhood all together and I just can't tell if their playing is getting too rough. It involves lots of biting, growling, barking, a little whimpering, lunging. Toby is constantly biting Rocky's face and Rocky bites at Toby's neck. A lot of the time Rocky just wants to lay down and chew a bone whereas Toby will not let him have a moment's peace. He is always biting Rocky. And I've seen Rocky mount Toby a few times. Is this because they are both males and new to each other? And after all the fighting and barking, they will share the same water bowl. Neither have food or toy aggression so far.

I've included a few pictures that I snapped to add a little visuals. I don't know if it will help or not.

Any advice would be appreciated. I would hate to have to give up Rocky because they didn't get along.

I can&#39;t tell if I&#39;m alive and dreaming or dead and remembering.<br /><br />

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

imported_gabbys mom is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Is it puppy to puppy aggression? (6 pics)

No need to worry. This is how puppies and a lot of dogs play!
    <br />U-CD Of Love and Other Demons, CD, RE, CGC (Gabby)<br />Maverick<br />Saint Louis

kaytris is offline Senior Member