Crate Training problems
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Crate Training problems

EquineLove is offline Junior Member

DefaultCrate Training problems

Hi,

I have a few questions on crate training. I have a 10 week old felmale, Black Lab puppy. I got her on wednesday. Everytime I put her in her crate, shut the door and go in another room, she barks, crys and goes to the bathroom. She will go in to the nap, but doesn't seem to like the door closed.* When she feels like she has to void she'll run in and do her busniess.* She seems to think thats where shes suppose to go. Where I got her she was in a crate with other puppys, she sleeped, ate, peed and popped in there. My question is, is this normal? Is there a way that I can teach her not to do her busniess in the crate and stop her from barking and crying when shes locked in? Can it be immaturity or personaitly I've never crate trained a puppy before, so this is my first time.* I've also owned German shepards(have a 10 yr old female now)in the past, so this is my first Lab.

I'm starting to get fusterated and feel like I can't* leave her alone without her barking, crying
    and making a mess. I do want to live a life outside of the house! Any help will be very much appreciated!!!* ???

Thanks in advance!!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

imported_MilesMom is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Crate Training problems

Hi there!

There are 3 times a puppy should be in her crate. While you are not at home. While you are sleeping. While you are busy doing something else and can't supervise her activity.