Treats

Thread: Treats

chum87 is offline Junior Member

DefaultTreats

Hi, I am new to this so apologies if this has already been asked previously.

I will be getting my 7 week old labrador puppy tomorrow and I was just wondering if there were any treats he would be allowed at a young age to assist with training? Most treats I have seen suggest they have them when they are 4 months+ so was wondering if there was anything else I could give him?

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

cillovely is offline Senior Member

You can just use his kibble as treats for training. But I also gave my pup treats before 4 months. Old Mother Hubbards were the biscuts I used to give him, they have small ones perfect for puppies.

arlinevg is offline Member