PLEASE HELP!!
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: PLEASE HELP!!

michelle.p is offline Junior Member

UnhappyPLEASE HELP!!

I am so stressed out! I just got my first pure bred lab puppy last tuesday evening. my first big dog, period. hes very adorable... light blonde fur, green eyes, bright pink nose.. he is a pet for our family, but i gave him specifically to my daughter (whom is VERY mature and responsible and helpful). He is 7 weeks old (dob, 6/5/12), from a litter of 9 i believe, papers and.all. now ive read up some on labs but i am a rookie... and the things ive been reading tonight are causing serious anxiety.. hes a playful pup, like any dog.. but hes SOOO aggressive !!! I know they have tons of energy... well ive got three children and my fiance has three of his own and my darling cat so needless to say we have a lot of energy and love to give but hes being so aggressive and rough that the children are starting to get scared of him!! He bites and nips at everyone/everything!! He jumps on the kids and bites the back of their legs and feet whenever they are walking... and he wont stop!! Today i had my 12 month old on the ground and he ran up and niped at her ear scaring her to death!! I am an animal lover by far but i will not tolerate this kind of behavior, if somethingcdoesnt get better soon i know hes going to end up an outside dog at best. we are cratectraining and thats going well, a few messes in the house so far but most outside... he seems like a wonderful pup but this biting thing needs to calm down!!! I know hes teething, and ive given him plenty of toys, but he still runs up to the kids and bites their hands/legs/feet and has made most of them cry. i intend on getting him into pup training classes at petsmart but he needs a few more sets of shots first... everything I'm reading online says this stage should pass in 2-5 years!? There is no way he'll last that long if every member of our family begins to despise him for his overbearing , overly aggr