REAL newbie here...can someone help explain to me these functions/numbers?

Thread: REAL newbie here...can someone help explain to me these functions/numbers?

CaliforniaLabLover is offline Senior Member

DefaultREAL newbie here...can someone help explain to me these functions/numbers?

I am reading my Canon Rebel XTi manual (again) and am simply just not getting the AV, TV, and F-values? I am learning how to change things (though I haven't been able to get the negative AV values?) but I don't know why or what things actually "do." And what do you do with the 1/125 values, and what do they mean?

Sorry...got some fun photos I think for the week #2 assignment, but I'm coming into this a week (or more) late and am still trying to figure all of this out. :-\

Oh, and one more question- how do you figure out what to put under your photos for the assignments (can I look it up after shooting photos or is it something you have to know before shooting them)?

Thanks, and sorry if this is just too basic...I appreciate any help.

~Julie, Rogue, Monty, and Eddy~

"The reason a dog has so many friends is that he wags his tail instead of his tongue." -Anon

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

imported_Jimbo is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: REAL newbie here...can someone help explain to me these functions/numbers?

Here's a good article on Shutter Speed, Aperture, & ISO...
    http://www.betterphoto.com/article.asp?id=135

There's also good info here...
    https://www.justlabradors.com/forum/i...c,32294.0.html

Buddysmom is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: REAL newbie here...can someone help explain to me these functions/numbers?

Julie, don't stress about it too much. We are going to cover these things in depth over the next few weeks. Don't try to take it all in at once. It gets to be too overwhelming.

Eiderdowns That's My Buddy
    CDX, RE, WC, CGC, TDInc.
    Monnie

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements