Continuing Linda's "Autistic" dog thread....

Thread: Continuing Linda's "Autistic" dog thread....

patm is offline Senior Member

DefaultContinuing Linda's "Autistic" dog thread....

Hey Linda - I hope that you don't mind if I expand the "autistic" dog thread a little bit. It really got me to thinking once again about Emilu and her "issues" and how much of it was me and how I trained her, and how much is due to her rather quirky personality. I know that I was a very beginner trainer and when we first started training I wasn't planning on showing her, so I didn't do some things the way I would now if starting to train a dog "from scratch" So I will take at least a good half of the "blame" for our performance problems. BUT - I am wondering now about many of her reactions, and wonder if any of you notice problems with your dogs that are due to personality issues.