I don't think I can do it....
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I don't think I can do it....

3TailsWaggin is offline Senior Member

DefaultI don't think I can do it....

Training Remington for utility stuff before we get a CD. I really don't think I can do this. There is this little part of me that has to do things in order. I'm trying hard to break the mold here, but honestly, I can't see past the novice training with him until we get that novice title.

I guess I'm weird. Or anal. Or both :P

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

ObedienceLabs4Me is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: I don't think I can do it....

You know 20 some years ago when I started training that is how it was done and I know it was hard for me, too. BUT, I know with my next puppy I will definately begin things like the go-outs etc while they are still young and so eagar to learn and have that air of confidence that so many puppies have. There is no right or wrong way to do the training. You'll do fine!
    Susan
    UCDX GRCH Dunn's Marsh Caleb of Waltona UDX3, OM3, RAE Canadian UD, RE
    FallRiver's Micah of Waltona GN RAE, Canadian CD, RN

www.labmed.org

lcspt is offline Senior Member

Connie Cleveland overlaps all three levels by skills vs. levels. Makes alot of sense.
    "In moments of joy all of us wished we possessed a tail we could wag." W. H. Auden

Linda, Kona and Bo

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

3TailsWaggin is offline Senior Member

I know it makes sense to do it... it's just hard for my way of thinking. I like to read directions and follow them step by step. To get to from point A to point C I need to go to point B. I don't know what they call this... and I think it's really rather odd considering how creative my mind is.