Ethics Question
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ethics Question

DefaultEthics Question

Is it ok to show to an obedience judge who trains at the same place I do? I entered a show because of its location and just realized who the judge is...

We have trained together for about 6 years, and he will know who I am. I don't train under him, we are both students...

Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

AngusFangus is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Ethics Question

I am no expert, but I think it's cool.

I showed recently under a lady from our club. It was Rally Advanced, and Angus Q'd, but if I had been the judge I'm not sure if I'd have been so generous.

However, she was no more generous with us than she was with others. She has a widespread reputation for kindness. She let another Lab start over when they began the course and thunderous applause broke out for a dog in another ring. It spooked the Lab, he bolted, and she started waving her arms and saying, "No, no no...do over." ;D

Connie and "The Boys":
    Angus, Yellow Lab, CGC, RE, CD
    Simon, d.b.a. Flat Coated Retriever, CGC, RE, CD

Gone ahead, but forever in my heart:
    Crash, Pit Bull x Rottweiler x Golden Retriever

Yes it is ok as long as he is not YOUR instructor. Judges have to take classes too, ya know.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Tatyana is offline Senior Member

I think it's fine.

Canyon Labradors is offline Senior Member

I don't even know if it would be a problem if the person WERE your instructor. Heck, they might even be a harder judge on you if they KNEW you could do better! LOL

Tatyana is offline Senior Member