timing

Thread: timing

Defaulttiming

Okay- total newbie question-

Gabby and I are driving to Des Moines friday am - a 7 hour drive- and doing rally at a show there while visiting my brother.

The walk through is at 1. But I don't think we're going to make that.

The question is this: If the walk though is at 1, and there are 72 dogs entered in excellent, and advanced before us, what time should i be there? i don't want to sit around with gabby for hours, but I also don't want to miss it.

thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

ObedienceLabs4Me is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: timing

The walk-thru that is at 1, is it for the excellant? They should do walk-thru for each class but they can combine the A and B classes. Does that help at all?
    Susan
    UCDX GRCH Dunn's Marsh Caleb of Waltona UDX3, OM3, RAE Canadian UD, RE
    FallRiver's Micah of Waltona GN RAE, Canadian CD, RN

www.labmed.org

Canyon Labradors is offline Senior Member

Yes, there is a walk-through for each class. So you need to look on your schedule to find when Novice shows. At our shows, if more than 2 hrs passes between the B and A classes (it averages 22 dogs an hour), so if the B class runs more than 2 hours, then A will usually get a walk-through as well.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

ObedienceLabs4Me is offline Senior Member

Quote Originally Posted by CYNLABS
    then A will usually get a walk-through as well.
    But that depends on the judge. Been to some where the A and B's had the walk-thru together, so don't necessarily plan on a separate walk-thru. Better to get there and have to sit than to have missed it.
    Susan
    UCDX GRCH Dunn's Marsh Caleb of Waltona UDX3, OM3, RAE Canadian UD, RE
    FallRiver's Micah of Waltona GN RAE, Canadian CD, RN

www.labmed.org