On Seamie's first leg I used a buckle and he didn't do well. I feel he does better when he's on a choke so that's what I'm going to use on Friday. I was told I couldn't show him in a choke (like the agility rules) but I hadn't read that in the rally rules.
I was told I couldn't show him in a choke (like the agility rules) but I hadn't read that in the rally rules.
AKC? Yes you can use a choke.
Originally Posted by raian
Lydia, on Ruger you really can't even see his collar, it hides down in his fur. You can just see the end of it where the loops are for the leash.
You can only see Murray's in the front. It's gold and it always makes me think of some old man from the disco era wearing his gold chains and shirt halfway unbuttoned. Murray likes it though. I tell him how handsome he is and he starts prancing around.
Yep, definitely you can use a choke. Ruger was in the Rally ring nine times in choke collar. I'd run in him before or after our Open class. AKC does allow choke chains ... no pinch collar, but definitely chokes