Trophies for Trial - help me decide!

Thread: Trophies for Trial - help me decide!

AngusFangus is offline Senior Member

DefaultTrophies for Trial - help me decide!

OK...

I am having a really hard time deciding what to donate trophies for at our trials in January...I have never done this before, so I'm not sure which way to go.

It seems like it is customary (?) to donate prizes for categories in which you will be competing, and for the breed of dog that you have. Trouble is, I don't know for sure where we'll be in January. Right now we have one Rally Novice A leg. We have an opportunity for the two remaining legs in October.

The trial is four days, Thursday-Sunday, and I am going to donate a trophy for each day. Please help me pick from one of these possibilities (or add another!):

TF: Lab in Novice
    FS: Lab in Advanced

OR....

TFSS: Lab in an "A" class

What do you think? Which would you do? Feedback appreciated...like I said, I've never done this, so I don't want to do something that would seem dumb :P

We may decide to go for our CD by then, but I think I am just going to keep my trophies in Rally. They seem to be needed more there than in Obedience.

Connie and "The Boys":
    Angus, Yellow Lab, CGC, RE, CD
    Simon, d.b.a. Flat Coated Retriever, CGC, RE, CD

Gone ahead, but forever in my heart:
    Crash, Pit Bull x Rottweiler x Golden Retriever

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

lcspt is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Trophies for Trial - help me decide!

I normally donate to the B classes since they typically have less prizes than the A classes around here. I don't compete in the show WKC hosts anymore since it is outdoors and we need stewards in Rally and Obedience. It is too difficult for me to steward and compete. I do use Kona in the Rally excellant class in the beginning and at the end for the extra dog ( honor dog and last dog running for the other honor dog)