Agility

Thread: Agility

Kzunell is offline Senior Member

DefaultAgility

I have been doing agility training for about 9 months now. Amber will do all the obstacles we are still worrking on weaves with the poles not spread out. I have come to the conclusion that most of what I have to work on now is me... I am learning to direct Amber to where I want her to go. The things I am having a hard time learning are the shades of gray. Things like taking an extera step out or knowing when to slow down slightly. It is the subtle things that sometimes escape me. Has anyone else here trained in agility? and does anyone compete?
    Thanks

Kelly G the not so graceful handler and Amber RN CGC
    Chino Ca
    Kelly and Greenwoods Amber Wave CD RA OA NAJ OF WC CGC CL1-F SW<br />Chino CA<br /><br /><br />

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

debjen is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Agility

I have been training and competing occasionally for about 8 years with my lab..and training with my cavalier for about 6 months and finding those little nuances are different with each dog and sometimes its trial and error to find out what works for which dog...as I tell my students there is no one right way to run agility but you have to find what works for your dog...I can show them how to do a front cross, a rear cross, a 270 or a threadle etc but in the end they have to find out what works for their dog.

ObedienceLabs4Me is offline Senior Member

Quote Originally Posted by Kzunell
    ** I have come to the conclusion that most of what I have to work on now is me...