Agility Brag

Thread: Agility Brag

ZRL
    ZRL is offline Senior Member

DefaultAgility Brag

Zeke and I have been training in agility for a couple years now (not all year, on and off with lessons) but we've never trialed. He just cannot stay WITH me...he's got to run off and play.

However, this week he came back each time I called him Even under distracting circumstances....except for one time when he was robbing the treats table. (I've been pounding this recall thing into his head for 5 months and it FINALLY clicked!)

THats my brag....haha.

Zeke RN, agility miscreant and CGC failure

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

3TailsWaggin is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Agility Brag

Well, that's a good brag. Soon he will be staying with you and completing a course and getting a Q!

When I first started with Magnum, the first run she ever did was wonderful and we Q'd and took a 3rd. (We only entered one thing at this trial).

The next trial, she would not stay with me and kept leaving the ring to go visit.

The way I ended up curing her of this was to set myself up so that I ran between her and the ring gating.. which was pretty hard in some instances and pretty awkward, but just positioning myself between her and "leaving the ring" made her focus on the task at hand and kept her in the ring and also, thankfully, cured her!!!

rottnlabs is offline Senior Member

Quote Originally Posted by ZRL
    Even under distracting circumstances....except for one time when he was robbing the treats table. (