question about Rally...may be a silly one.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: question about Rally...may be a silly one.

smokey is offline Senior Member

Defaultquestion about Rally...may be a silly one.

I've been thinking about enrolling Smokey and myself in a Rally class in the spring.

I am not experienced and really am just wanting to try it because it looks like so much fun, I think Smokey would do well and that it would be good for him (and me).

My question is for those of you that are experienced and serious about it. Do you think it will be ok for us to try it out and have fun or will we be frowned at by people that are there that know more and are super serious about it? I am not very competitive and don't know how far I would take it, might turn out I become addicted, might turn out it isn't for us.

I guess I was put off by a past experience and just don't want to pay for something that I think will be fun and have it spoiled by a few seasoned pros who take it way too seriously and would treat my dog and I like nuissances. (Yes, I am a little sensitive and had a bitter experience with some of the same people who will be part of the group at this class, like teenage girl clique and I was the new girl)

Is it OK for me to just enroll for the experience and to have fun or should I look for something else if I do not know if we will take it further than the class?
    Smokey 4/25/2012

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

MicksMom is offline Senior Member