RAW for beginners: Post your RAW diets here! All ingredients!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: RAW for beginners: Post your RAW diets here! All ingredients!

DefaultRAW for beginners: Post your RAW diets here! All ingredients!

I'm a beginner and have NO idea what to feed my Annie!

Give me your RAW menus!
    ;D

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Trickster is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: RAW for beginners: Post your RAW diets here! All ingredients!

If you haven't already, read every single post in this raw section of the forum. It will provide you with loads of fantastic information to get you started.

Many people start feeding raw by using a single meat protein source (usually chicken) and build from there. Alternatively, prepackaged raw is also a great way to start.

right now i am feeding preground (from the breeder) beef with bone and organ as well as a few berries are in the mixture, but i am slowly (as the ground runs out, i bought 50 lbs.) switching to appropriate size bones with meat and small amounts of organ. my breeder said a tsp. of organic yogurt,fish either fresh or canned mackeral or sardines (watch the sodium), or 1/2 - 1 raw egg once or twice a week. I have given gus beef rib tips, a small pork picnic roast, mackeral, egg, chicken thigh, chicken liver, and pices with plenty of meat of beef neck bones and of cousre he is already a vacume so with my kids 'help' he has tried a few other edibles as well, including about a 1/4 of a granola bar this morning!!!

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Buddysmom is offline Senior Member

I'd be interested in your menus, too. I'm a visual learner and need to see menus. I can't just make this up as I go.

Eiderdowns That's My Buddy
    CDX, RE, WC, CGC, TDInc.
    Monnie

I'd recommend reading up on it (Google BARF or raw diets and you'll find several - most sites recommend the same set of books).