Hi There - Meet Butch.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi There - Meet Butch.

DefaultHi There - Meet Butch.

Hello,
    This is my first time here and I must say this is a great place to be for a Labrador owners.

I'm the owner of a 1yo yellow Lab named: Butch. he is a crazy little dog but we love him so much ( maybe because he is so crazy...)
    Butch is a healthy dog but we are having one serious problem which is ,his stomach.

through the last year Ive been trying so many kinds of food which started good and then became not so good,which means, unpickable poop...
    we've been trying anything: Eukanuba,ProPlan,Nutro choice,Royal Canin and now we are on EaglePack-Natural. (Just ordered the Holistic lamb to see if theres any change.)

Have you guys ever suffered from that kind of problem ? Ive understand that Labs are suffering from gentle stomach, but like that ? almost every time he needs to go it goes in a diarrhea way. sometimes it starts good and then go bad again.

Is there something to do about ? does anyone can help ? I would really appreciate it.
    Thanks in advance.
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Tanya is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Hi There - Meet Butch.

welcome to the board.

The problem may be that you keep changing. Unless a major effect pops up, you need to stay on a food for at least a few months to see ANY effect. Being as he's 1 and you've tried 6 foods, he may just never get the chance to adapt to a new food before you give up and move on.

1 - how long as you staying an any one food?
    2 - how much are you feeding (sometimes feeding too much will cause an upset stomach)
    3 - have you tested his stool for parasites? IF so, how often, and how long ago? I had a heck of a time getting Rocky over giardhia. we had cycles of diareah every 3 weeks. And giardia is hard to find in the stool (sometimes they miss it)