LP

Thread: LP

emmas ma is offline Junior Member

DefaultLP

Hi,
    I am new at this.

My 14 year Choc Lab, Emma, has just had her 2nd tie back surgery. Vet recommends hand fed meatballs, made from canned food, 3 times day.

I would like to get her back on dry food that has been softened with water.
    Does anyone else have experience with this?

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

brody is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: LP

Quote Originally Posted by emmas ma

I would like to get her back on dry food that has been softened with water.
    Does anyone else have experience with this?
    while I haven't had direct experience with this I have had plenty of experience with vets

I'd be compliant with instructions for now and ask up front how long the vet wants the canned meatball diet for .. and work with them to get a diet for life that suits you, the dog and the vet ...

if you are complaint and polite vets are usually very willing to work around your needs - they see LOTS of non-compliance that people LIE about so if you re open about your long term goals are generally happy to work with you

hang in there the canned meatballs won't be forever

http://andrea-agilityaddict.blogspot.com/

“I am only one, but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something; and because I cannot do everything, I will not refuse to do something that I can do.” H. Keller

Tinat1 is offline Senior Member

I'm sorry to butt in on this, but I have never heard of tie back surgery :embarrass:
    Do you mind telling me what this is?
    I have so much to learn and this forum is very helpful and sometimes scary, since there are things that happen to our friends that I never knew of :no:
    Anyway, Thanks in advance and best of luck to Emma!
    Attached Images Attached Images

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Canyon Labradors is offline Senior Member