question about "coccidia"and what food to feed my new puppy
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: question about "coccidia"and what food to feed my new puppy

Defaultquestion about "coccidia"and what food to feed my new puppy

hi all,
    i'm a newbie and i'm so glad i found this forum. i brought my 9 week old black lab male puppy home 13 days ago and after the 2nd day of having him home i noticed traces of blood and mucous in his bowel movement. the breeder gives a 10 day health warranty and 1 year hip dysplasia warranty. i called the breeder and he agreed to pay for the lab tests and medication until the coccidia is cleared up. i went to the vet on the 3rd day with a stool sample and sure enough he had coccidia. i just finished a 10 day dosage of albon and went back to the vet with another stool sample this morning. my pup still has traces of the coccidia in him so the vet gave me another 10 day larger dosage of albon with instuctions to come back in 11 days. can anyone relate?