Food POLL
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Food POLL

lab13 is offline Senior Member

DefaultFood POLL

Just wondering,

WHAT DO YOU FEED YOUR LAB? A maintenance diet, lite diet, hypoallergenic diet, etc?? Please specify brand type and meat type.

I read an article that said that labs do well on foods that are " acidic" . What does this mean??

Thanks and look forward to seeing the respones!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Apollopuppy is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Food POLL

I currently feed Apollo Innova EVO Dog food and Purina One mixed together but I read in another post not to feed Innova to a dog under 2 years old (apollo is one) so that might be changing. I am by no means a dog expert. i could go on and on about FERRET kibble and meat but for doggies im clueless.
    Love,<br />Giuli<br /><br />

MicksMom is offline Senior Member

Caleb came home on Eukanuba LB Puppy, then ate Euk. Lamb & Rice. At 6 months, I switched him to Pro Plan Beef & Rice (adult). This bag is Sensitive Skin & Stomach (Salmon). With Mick, I rotated the variety. As long as he doesn't have problems, I'll probably do the same thing with Caleb.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Bob Pr. is offline Senior Member

I fed my Puff Nutro Natural Choice Large Breed Puppy food for her first 11 months. There is not unanimous agreement on it but (IMO) more people on this forum believe -- as I do -- in feeding a LBP food for the first year -- or at least those dog foods that have the desired low amounts of Calcium & Phosphorus. The canine nutritional studies on this issue run about 10:1 in favor of feeding a LBP formulation for the first year.