Question about a trip to the vets

Thread: Question about a trip to the vets

maedi is offline Member

DefaultQuestion about a trip to the vets

This may be a dumb question but........I am concerned about taking my new puppy the to vets for his second set of shots. I'll be getting him in a few weeks and he'll already have had his first set, but I'm afraid that he might pick something up at the vets while he is there for his second set. Is there any kind of precaution I could take? or am I just too paranoid?

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Apollopuppy is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Question about a trip to the vets

Im no dog expert by any means but I DO know that things like canine distemper (which my ferrets are HIGHLY susceptibale to...its an immediate death sentence) can be carried into your home on your clothes and shoes (even if you aren't around dogs) I dont know about other illnesses, but with the distemper I know its no more risk to take him to the vets then it is to leave him in the house.
    Love,<br />Giuli<br /><br />

imported_kiddsmom is offline Senior Member

When Derby was little, I kept him in my lap while in the waiting room, did not let him come in contact with the floor. I suppose idea another is to keep him in the car until his appointment.
    <br />Oregon

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

imported_MilesMom is offline Senior Member

Just carry him.

<br /><br />Grand River Run Genaration &quot;Miles&quot;&nbsp; CGC RN, RL1, RL2, RA, CW-SR, C-OB1, RL1X, RL3, RE

bebopalula is offline Senior Member