What do you feed your chocolate lab??
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What do you feed your chocolate lab??

lab13 is offline Senior Member

DefaultWhat do you feed your chocolate lab??

What do you feed your chocolate lab? Mine seems to have tried everything!

Also, do you find chicken is better or another protein source.

My chocolate lab has had the most problems than any of the other labs I have ever owned.

BUT, I love her to bits!!! : )

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Di
    Di is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: What do you feed your chocolate lab??

Sammi eats eukanuba lb puppy food and does great! I also find if she has been swimming allot her skin can get dry so I do use derma caps it's an oil that I put on her food one meal a day, seem's to keep her from shedding to much and she has no dandruff! There are probably others on here with other ideas, this forum is very helpful.

Well I am new with this hole lab thing, so we are feeding Nutrisouce puppy right now. But my sister has a Boxer and Golden and her Golden had problems with everything she fed her!! Seemed like everything she tried caused some sort of problem with her. She finally tried Canidae and it work!! She has been feeding it for about a year now and no problems with this. And it helped with her Boxer's gas problem too. I am thinking of switching over to that if Sadie has any problems with Nutrisouce's adult food.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Trickster is offline Senior Member

Coat colour has nothing to do with allergies or food intolerance's.

What food is she on now and what have you tried?

everydog is offline Senior Member

Quote Originally Posted by Trickster

What food is she on now and what have you tried?
    So true, Trickster! It's just coat color and is a little like asking what one should feed to a red headed child

Quote Originally Posted by Trickster