IAMS weight control large breed

Thread: IAMS weight control large breed

DefaultIAMS weight control large breed

We have a yellow and a chocolate lab. After the birth of our newest child, both dogs gained quite a bit of weight. We are trying to help them lose weight and had been feeding Kirkland lamb and rice, in reduced quantity, plus green beans. The vet suggested going with a weight reduction food instead though. Both dogs have allergy problems, one takes prednisone twice a week. We decided to try IAMS weight control large breed food to help them out. Does this sound reasonable? I am by no means an expert when it comes to canine nutrition, and I know there are better quality foods out there, but this is what is in our price range.

Opinions?

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

DefaultRe: IAMS weight control large breed

Hmmm I tried to post but it said I already did...huh?? ???

anyway..avoid this food..just keep doing what you're doing and up their excerise a bit.

This is what's in the regular Iams WC. Look at those first three ingredients...yucko!