Opinions into the effect of protein on bone formation.

Thread: Opinions into the effect of protein on bone formation.

Samson is offline Senior Member

DefaultOpinions into the effect of protein on bone formation.

You all know Pippa by now, and her mum took her to her first training class this week.

The trainer advised her to avoid foods with too much protein saying that they promote bone growth too much and adversely affect bone formation causing HD and other issues. ( Pippa is on Royal Canin and this is what prompted the trainer to advise against feeding this. )

My first thought was what a load of twaddle , but I'm no expert and would like more educated opinions

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

labby is offline Senior Member

What is the protein level of that food, Colin?

Wing-N-Wave Labradors Canine Nutrition