10 week old
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 10 week old

Jesse Paredes is offline Junior Member

Default10 week old

Hey guys, newbie here . I am a proud owner of a now 10 week old silver lab. Mason is his name, and he is a ball of chewing energy. This our first official dog as a family. My wife and I decided that it would be best if she stay home and focus on our 3 children, and now with someone home were also able to enjoy a pet. This is where Mason comes in. We seem to feel he is a little to slender for his age . I was worried he might be sick (parvo or worms) but never showed sighs of loss of appetite. We allow him plenty of rest , food, and water. Btw he is on Purina pro plan large breed puppy formula , thought it might be he just didn't like it, so I bought a small bag of iams smart puppy , took a couple of nibbles and walked away let it sit for the rest of the afternoon and he never touched it, so went back to the purina and he polished his bowl clean! We ran him by the vet to have them take a looks at him. They asked if he was coughing or had diarrhea or vomiting or seemed sluggish. No to all of those questions. He is fine, just slender. A coworker picked up one of his litter mates and he isnt quite as tall as Mason ,but is fat as puppy should be imo.

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

deidra is offline Senior Member

Welcome! He is sprobably on the slender side because he may have weimeriner in his blood. There are only 3 colors of labs black,choclate,and yellow.

Post pics please!!!!!
    ~It doesn't matter how smart the dog is,it matters how smart the owner is.

BigBrownDog is offline Senior Member

Hi Jesse

Welcome to the board. How much are you feeding him? Has he gained weight (I assume you have had him for 2 weeks)? Do you see ribs or are they covered? It could just be his body type.
    Sharon, Blaise and Diesel.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Nallah06 is offline Senior Member