Pet Insurance?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pet Insurance?

tfof is offline Junior Member

DefaultPet Insurance?

Hello everyone. I've never purchased pet insurance before. Have you had any experience with the different companies? Is it worth it?

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

rayluckgoo is offline Senior Member

Because I'm not good at putting aside money (I always find something to do with it) we got pet insurance a few years ago. We have Embrace and so far I'm happy with them. Of course, it hasn't been cost effective because we haven't had any major problems but that's the game.

Bookwormbiker is offline Senior Member

We got pet insurance this past summer. We have it with VPI and have the Superior Plan with the Careguard Coverage. It is $46.00 a month. We got it when Duke was getting his puppy vaccinations and it has helped defray the costs. They also pay some of the heartworm medication costs and Frontline costs. He gets two Wellness exams a year plus other benefit allowances with the Careguard rider. We just had him neutered and a microchip pet identification implanted. It pays $100. toward the neuter and $20 toward the microchip. You pay the vet first and then submit the claim form and copy of vet's bill for reimbursement. You can either mail it to them or submit the claim online. I'd figured on cancelling it after a year, but hubby says to keep it. Ya never know. We'll see..... You can go on their website and get a quote, no obligation.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

tkeizer is offline Senior Member