Seeking Advise
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Seeking Advise

DefaultSeeking Advise

Hi Everyone!

This is my first time on the site, and so far it's been a great experience with amazing new information. Here is my situation. I'm about to leave Asia after an expat assignment and am heading back to Canada. I used to have a Golden Retriever, but unfortunately he passed away a few years back. I loved him to death, but unfortunately I don't think I can go back to another Retriever, I'd feel as though I'm replacing him. It may be stupid, but I'm having a hard time over it lol. So I'm turning to Labs. They have similar attitudes, features, etc. but are a little different.

Has anybody had both dogs and could give me some insight of the differences I might experience?

I would eventually like to have 2 dogs; however, this site: http://www.leerburg.com/2dogs.htm highly discourages raising two pups together. Would it be best to get the first dog, train him and then get a pup? Has anybody had any experience with this?

How do they compare in terms of shedding?

Anyway, that's it for now. I'd really appreciate any advice you have to give
    All the best,
    Kevin.

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Trickster is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Seeking Advise

[Has anybody had both dogs and could give me some insight of the differences I might experience?
    I think that a few people on here have both Labs and Goldens, so hopefully they will chime in.