Please Help Me Figure Out This Problem

Thread: Please Help Me Figure Out This Problem

DefaultPlease Help Me Figure Out This Problem

Hi, my family recently (2 days ago) rescued a Yellow Lab that is about 3-4 years old. He appears to have been neutred, but I'm no dog expert. Just tonight he started to sniff where my sister and mother were sitting and trying to jump on them and mount them as he would another female dog. Is this normal? What should we do? Should I take him to the vet and have him checked out? Please help me. This is a very serious question and I need an answer as fast as possible. Thanks very much.

David

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

DefaultRe: Please Help Me Figure Out This Problem

Please someone say something.

Dakkerdog is offline Senior Member

No one is ignoring you. It is just that most of the people are east coasters and so it is very late. You will likely get lots of comments in the morning.

The humping is not unusual. It is likely that he is just excited. My male is neutered and tends to hump our female when he gets really excited - as in happy in play. When he was a puppy he tried to hump us. Just pull him off while using the word "off". Hope this helps.
    Sharon, loved by Moose & Sky

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements