Thanks for all the advice

Thread: Thanks for all the advice

jodi is offline Junior Member

DefaultThanks for all the advice

I just wanted to tell you how much I appreciate all the info I learn here. I haven't posted much,but I lurk a lot! I am new to labs (since May). I've learned so much here during Christmas break (i'm a teacher). I go back to work tomorrow. I had one extra day today-SNOW DAY! Anyway, I won't be able to spend as much time here. Got to teach the kiddos!

I had a pem corgi before my lab. It's so much different having a dog with legs! I have to watch what I leave on the counter which I never had to do before! The rescue said she is 2-3 years old. She molded to our family like she's always been here. She is my shadow. She follows me everywhere. She is curled up here beside me on the couch right now. She is so quiet and gentle- never barks! Is that typical for a lab? My corgi barked all the time! I know she can bark because she does in her dreams!

Anyway, I guess all this is just to say I am glad to be a fellow lab owner. I just wanted you to know a little more about Gracie and me whenever I do make a comment or have a question!

Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

DefaultRe: Thanks for all the advice

Welcome!!! Glad you aren't a lurker any longer! We love photos so feel free to post lots of your lab. Thanks for rescuing Gracie, as you have likely gathered from reading posts on this forum, many labs end up in shelters due to owners not realizing that labs need lots of exercise, that they can be destructive if not given an outlet for their energy, that they shed and shed and shed and shed..... ;D