Bad Breath and Bone question? Please offer some suggestions if you can....
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bad Breath and Bone question? Please offer some suggestions if you can....

DefaultBad Breath and Bone question? Please offer some suggestions if you can....

Hi All
    I dont post here nearly often as I read the posts but Im always here. My Sammy has been having some horrible breath the last few weeks ???. I try to brush his teeth but its always a battle >, I eventually do get the outside of his teeth pretty good but barely touch the inside. It has never been a problem, the vet has always said his teeth looked good and I keep trying to brush the teeth better and more often.
    The only thing that has changed that I can attribute to the breath is that we stopped giving him cookies (bones) and have been giving him baby carrots as his treats. This was because I noticed he was getting a little chubby. I have been doing this for a few months and only recently noticed the breath, I did look inside his mouth all over and dont notice any chipped teeth or anything unusual. I did a search the other day on the boards and saw every one suggested to get him a raw bone to chew on. I dont have any local butchers that I can get that from. I went to pet store and got him a knucke bone that he has been chewing on the last few days under our supervision. Is there any other suggestion that anyone can think of?? Thanks in advance for your help!
    Chris and Sammy

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

DefaultRe: Bad Breath and Bone question? Please offer some suggestions if you can....

I believe a lot of the bones you buy at pet stores are cooked and may shatter. Here is a link that may give you some useful information:
    http://www.2ndchance.info/badbreath.htm

HersheyK's Dad is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Bad Breath and Bone question? Please offer some suggestions if you can....