Update/Questions on the search for my puppy

Thread: Update/Questions on the search for my puppy

DefaultUpdate/Questions on the search for my puppy

Ok so i'm probably not sure that anyone is following but here is how the story goes, please give your suggestions. First I started out wanted a lab mix, after researching, realized i want a lab. So I found one but it turned out the breeder was a, well lets go with...not for me. So then I asked for suggestions, and was actually referred to this lady by 2 different people. Now she has a smaller yellow which is what I want. I'm a college student that is going to live in an apartment next year but I was sure that while living with my parents for the next few weeks they would not let me train a puppy in their house. Well I was wrong, they will and really want to help. So I am going to meet her tomorrow and hopefully things go well. If all goes well I will probably take her home next week. Now besides explaining to my parents that 800 is a good price, there are obviously going to be lessons. Now my dad who "had dogs all his life" is going to think that he knows everything. She will be living here for 3 to 4 weeks.

Now for the questions:

We are going on a 5 day vacation to san diego in early august. Obviously she would come with us. That's ok right?

Besides crate training, pottytraining, and teacher her to chew on her toys. what other things should be watched. Barking? Obvious problems, but how much can she really be screwed up by my mom always trying to play with her and being crazy. I understand that attention is good but the time I'm at work I will be worried that she is scaring the living shit out the dog with her high voice. Can she really screw it up that much?

Making a list of commonly used commands for the house... any other suggestions. Will just be basic stuff, go potty, go to bed. Just to get hear started hearing them.