Whats up with those people that are terrified of dogs?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Whats up with those people that are terrified of dogs?

GraphiteEvo9 Guest

DefaultWhats up with those people that are terrified of dogs?

I dont know I just think its funny. Some people are just afraid of dogs, no matter what the dog is doing. I have never had an unrational fear of anything before so I dont understand. I mean if a big dog is running at you growling barking and acting hostile then ok, but if a dog is on a leash just walking along sniffing out the bushes and stuff, like murphy does when he doesnt notice someone, the person just freezes up and waits for me to walk around them while they have this terrified look on his face. With my old dog I never really noticed, I am no expert on dogs but if I see a lab puppy walking down the street the last thing on my mind is that the dog will attack me. People cross the street or turn the other way, sometimes people will be all freaked out and I turn around after I pass them and they are still looking at me and murphy like their life is flashing before their eyes. Anyone else notice this while walking their labs? I couldnt imagine just being freaked out everytime I see a dog, or anything else you would see everyday when you go outside.

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

DefaultRe: Whats up with those people that are terrified of dogs?

Just like dogs all people are different. Some are just very timid in certain respects and have what can only be described as an irrational fear. More people than we would like to admit, though, have probably have had or witnessed a traumatic experience involving a dog that has scared them.

Again, like with dogs, they may or may not ever overcome this and if they do it will most likely involve a gentle hand and many long slow steps.

Trickster is offline Senior Member