Anyone start their own Doggy Daycare?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Anyone start their own Doggy Daycare?

my2labs is offline Senior Member

DefaultAnyone start their own Doggy Daycare?

my husband and i have wanted to do this for years. we have absolutely no where within a 40 mile radius to take the girls to play all day. they just built one about 10 minutes from my house but it's on a very busy road and my husband would worry himself sick about the girls finding an escape route and getting into the traffic. i am a teacher so i have the summers off to get the business started and if it really took off, my husband would quit his job and take over when school restarts. we would hire a few people to get us started depending on what the enrollment rate would be and want to make sure we provide the safest, most comfortable place for dogs and their owners. my husband also mentioned putting up video camera so the owners could monitor their dogs. we don't have any children that would need attending to and i don't mind the work (clean up and all that) and i'm excellent at bookkeeping.

where is a good place to start when thinking about doing a business such as this? anyone ever start something like this? we would definitely have to find a place with property to rent because our house is just too small.

any suggestions. Thanks.

Sam 9-27-07

Mojo 7-6-12

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

DefaultRe: Anyone start their own Doggy Daycare?

I'm not sure where to start but I think it would be a great idea.

Thunders Mom is offline Senior Member

Maybe start with a bank for financing options?

It's not the destination, it's the journey!

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

I think the first thing I'd do is look into permits/certifications.

Good luck, I wish I had the follow through to do that...it sounds like a blast.

Caseys Mom Guest