Doggy daycare
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Doggy daycare

Mybabymambo Guest

DefaultDoggy daycare

I am going to leave and check out a place that has doggy day care. I am going without Mambo just to take a look at the place.

Anything I should be looking for?
    Questions I should ask?

I will take Mambo back tomorrow for them to see and check his personality.

Also the seem priced well. Its 20.00 a day, does that sound good?

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Emma the Lab is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Doggy daycare

I have no experience of day care. Just wanna wish you both GOOD LUCK!

And about the personality check, I'm sure that will be just fine!! Mambo is such a sweetie!!! :-* :-* :-*
    ~Veronica and Nikki~
    Sweet Emma, 16th of February 1996~26th of November 2010
    Always in my heart and soul. Together forever, my love....

Nikki 6 months

http://theblacklabrador.blogspot.com/

I would check for , appropriate amount of staff.
    What happens if the dogs get in a fight?
    Clean Water supplies,etc. for the dogs? If they need to take a break from the other dogs can they do so, and where?

I used to work at a dog daycare , but that's all I can come up with right now.

Hope it goes well. Oh and it depends on what type of daycare this is. Are the dogs together freely most of the day, or do they stay in crates a good portion of the day? The price sounds fairly reasonable, just depends on what all they get to do.

Goodluck and let us know how it goes.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Snowflake is offline Senior Member

We (hubby, Sally and I) absolutely LOVE her daycare. I'd definitely ask to go back where the action is and see how they interact with the dogs. You know the essentials....cleanliness, safety, supervision....but I'd want to see for myself.

Sally's daycare is $18.00/day. We are so excited because they are opening a new bigger facility next month! ;D