WHy do I have to have the smart dog.....
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: WHy do I have to have the smart dog.....

  1. #1
    Tater Guest

    DefaultWHy do I have to have the smart dog.....

    So as you all know last thursday Tater moved his cage into the livingroom. I had a idea on how he got it there. Well all weekend long nothing never once moved it. WEll this morning was a different story. I am sitting upstairs getting dressed and I can hear Taters cage moving around. So I got and idead and I went down stairs to see what he was doing. Sure enough he was moving his cage again. He was jumping around in his cage making it move and once he got it over the lip of the pan that is on the bottom of the cage he started walking. I coudlnt do anything but laugh my butt off this morning. He had the towel hanging out of the back og the cage. His bowls were still on the top and he had his kong in his mouth just walking. Like he was going on a trip and he packed for it. SO now I am scared leaving hm home alone. I cant have Codys mom go over everyday. TOnight I am going to see if I can put the cage together correctly, there is a bottom but we never put it on because when he was a puppy we were taking the pan out to wash it out. BUT GOD PLEASE HELP ME!!!?!?!?!?! I am just so shocked at how smart he is. Does anyone have and ideas though? I put two bar stools in front og his cage this morning before I left hoping that would keep him from moving it. I dont know what I Am going to do.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Mel
    Mel is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,846

    DefaultRe: WHy do I have to have the smart dog.....

    I'm sorry, but I can't stop laughing at the 'visual', with the kong in his mouth, no less. LOLOLOLOL!

  4. #3
    theoconbrio is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    AccountKiller
    Posts
    16,129

    DefaultRe: WHy do I have to have the smart dog.....

    He was jumping around in his cage making it move and once he got it over the lip of the pan that is on the bottom of the cage he started walking.*
    OK, now THAT is funny!* ;D

    He'll have that thing tipped over in no time. First thing, I'd put the crate together properly. You can also weight it down by affixing some weights to it. (We did this with Theo's ex-pen when he was little.) And then exercise that puppy more!*

  5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements
     

  6. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3,656

    DefaultRe: WHy do I have to have the smart dog.....

    Me too! ROFL ;D My girl always figures stuff out and at the time it may be aggravating but it does become funnier if you learn to appreciate the absurdity of it all! Good luck!

  7. #5
    Labmom2b Guest

    DefaultRe: WHy do I have to have the smart dog.....

    I'm sorry, laughing here too at the smart little bugger packing his kong for the trip across the house!

  8. #6
    TangerineFizz is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    the Great White North, eh?
    Posts
    13,529

    DefaultRe: WHy do I have to have the smart dog.....

    No... bwhaahaha help.. bwhahahhahha... here.. bwhaaaaaa... I can't stop laughing at that visual.... bwhahahhhaa omg, i can't breathe...
    Me, Abzilla and the Helomonster.

  9. #7
    Ender's Mom's Avatar
    Ender's Mom is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    15,206

    DefaultRe: WHy do I have to have the smart dog.....

    Quote Originally Posted by TangerineFizz
    No... bwhaahaha help.. bwhahahhahha... here.. bwhaaaaaa... I can't stop laughing at that visual.... bwhahahhhaa omg, i can't breathe...
    ditto!
    ~Lindsay

  10. #8
    CoCosMom's Avatar
    CoCosMom is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8,070

    DefaultRe: WHy do I have to have the smart dog.....

    LMAO! I wanna hear what he does when he comes to a doorway he can't get the crate through!!

    Seriously though, I would put the bottom on the crate. Then cover it with a sheet so he can't see much out the sides, just leave the front uncovered. Then place something heavy (and unbreakable) on top like the neoprene covered dumbells you can buy at WalMart... maybe 2 x 10lbs dumbells (you can use them to workout too!). That might deter him from walking about...
    ~Jo & CoCo


  11. #9
    TobysTrix is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    6,118

    DefaultRe: WHy do I have to have the smart dog.....

    can you cable-tie (like for a bicycle) the crate to something immobile in the house?
    Toby and Chamois say: GO STEELERS!
    [[IMG][/IMG]

  12. #10
    Tater Guest

    DefaultRe: WHy do I have to have the smart dog.....

    Well last week when he did get it out of the kitchen. WE are now missing a piece of the wall on the corner from the kitchen to the livingroom. Took a nice little chunck out of it. Yeah i am putting Codys weights he doesnt use on top of the cage. But heres the other thing, he doesnt like anything on his cage. You put something on it, within a minute its inside of his cage and he is tearing it up. But if we dont put anything on it he sits there and barks the whole time. And trust me he gets lots of rest. Look at my next post about his day at the park this weekend. THis little bugger is going to drive me crazy I dont know what to do with him and I dont want to give him away. Need some serious help.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
 

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25