help help help...why is she not eating????

Thread: help help help...why is she not eating????

Defaulthelp help help...why is she not eating????

well, let me break down exactly what is happening...Because I am at a loss...Daffy is 6-7 months old ( born last Feb) up to date on all shots and ussually in great spirits, eats well, swims, very submissive, an all around GREAT girl...a week ago she started hacking pretty bad, I brought her into work with me ( I am a vet tech) and she had kennel cough, she goes to work with me alot, so this was understandable, we have had alot of kennel cough lately. I put her on Temeril-P (steroid) and Amoxicillan (500MG). She was doing well, coughing stopped after one day of meds. A few days later she stopped eating ( she ussualy eats Science Diet Growth for Large breeds mixed with one can science diet puppy) then the next day she stopped drinking. I brought her back into work, no fever, no obvious obstructions, no pain when palpated. When she is home she is either with full run of house if I or my husband is here, or in her kennel, which is in the living room, with her blanket. She is never unsupervised outside. There is no pesticides or insectisides, especially since I have a one year old son. Today she began vomiting pure foam, nothing left in her stomach but bile. I went back into work and gave her a shot of reglan ( for nausea) a shot of B12 (for energy) 50cc of Sub-Q fluids ( for re-hydration) and some STAT (for appetite) I gave this to her about noon today. Tonight she drank some water (YAY!!) but then I offered her some wet food with bacon grease on it heated up, she burried it in her blanket. I am very worried about her. I am going to run a CBC on her tomorrow, but I hoping that someone will have something that will help, advise, anything...THANX!!!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Linda1 is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: help help help...why is she not eating????