Questions about PAL/ILP? (Help me!) :help:

Thread: Questions about PAL/ILP? (Help me!) :help:

Murrisha is offline Junior Member

DefaultQuestions about PAL/ILP? (Help me!) :help:

Hello, first off, I'm new to all this so bear with me... I've owned dogs before, one mutt and a purebred Shih Tzu. Well, as I said in my introduction thread, my boyfriend and I got a dog together and decided on a lab. We went to the local humane society before contacting the lab rescue and ended up finding a rather handsome, 1-year-old, yellow boy. The shelter had him listed as a lab mix based on his legginess and thin appearance (he was underweight at the time). We were interested in labs in the first place because we wanted a gun dog, however it wasn't a requirement, otherwise we would have gone to a breeder. Well, Teller is everything we wanted and more; he seems to be a natural. Despite having been neglected by previous owners and spending most of his short life in a shelter, he retrieves with a soft mouth, loves swimming/water retrieves, drops the dummy/ball at your feet, is extremely interested in birds/bird scent, and even points! He's a very quick learner and extremely eager to please, sometimes learning commands after only a few tries, but also active, and an independent thinker when he needs to be. Once we brush up on his obedience skills, my boyfriend and I both think he will make a talented gun dog.