am I a bad person???

Thread: am I a bad person???

Defaultam I a bad person???

We got Piper from a rescue for a three week trial period. Sh is a tiny, timid little thing, that has a broken spirit. Her and Mason for the most part are getting along. There are issues in that Mason does not listen anymore, and Piper does not respond to any commands. I knew it would be an adjustment and it is kind of working out. But, I don't think I am a two dog person. I just feel overwhelmed, and not sure I want two dogs. But, am I being selfish? We have the home and means to provide for a second one, and she needs a home and love.....this is the first time I have had two dog and am just not ok with it....am I a terrible person?

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Ender's Mom is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: am I a bad person???

Heck no you aren't a terrible person. Beyond that.. I have no experience or advice to give. But don't beat yourself up... just as some people only like small dogs or big dogs or labs ... some people need just one dog.
    ~Lindsay

talleyJudy is offline Senior Member

MM, you said that this was a "three week trial" period.

A time period to "try" things out to see how things go.
    Do not "feel bad" if at this time your better judgement and gut instinct is to remain a one dog household. What is comfortable for YOU is what is best for your household.
    You are a "good person" for having tried. :-*

NO! You are NOT a bad person.
    "If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went." author Will Rogers

Auggie 12/29/95 ~ 01/15/09

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Bad person...no.

Expecting too much, too soon...yes.

It takes a while for a dog to settle into the routine of a new home. If your thinking it's not for you, I'd return her ASAP.

No you are not a bad person.